Europe-Bound in 48 Hours!

      No Comments on Europe-Bound in 48 Hours!

As readers of the blog may know, I planned a whirlwind trip to the Nordic Countries and Germany earlier in the summer. And now, I’m sitting with less than 48 hours before I get on the plane to fly to Copenhagen.

I’m excited to be going and getting out into the world again to explore. I’m grateful for the opportunity to be healthy enough to be able to do something like this. I plan to try to seize every moment and really live in the present. I know in modern society, it’s so easy to speed through life without really pausing to take in where you are, the people you’re with, and what you are experiencing. I see so many people with their heads bent over their phones and missing the interaction with the people in front of them, with the world right in front of them. This trip is my opportunity to stop and fully experience everything right in front of me.

I plan on taking lots of photos and I’ll be writing in a small journal the old school way. I won’t have a laptop so I probably won’t get to update the blog until I get back, but I’m sure that I will definitely provide an overview of the highlights when I get back.

Amelanotic modular melanoma is only a part of my story. There are a million other aspects to my life. And it can be the same for you or your loved one that is dealing with this as well. I don’t know what the future holds in the long-term. It could be a recurrence of this. I don’t know. But I do know that for two weeks, cancer may be an interesting footnote to tell people in the hostels, but it’s not the whole story of me.

Leave a Reply